Roulette up for Adoption

Here's What You Need To Know:

  • Pet's Location : Boonsboro, Maryland
  • Pet's Age : Young adult
  • Pet's Breed : australian Shepherd
  • Pet's Gender : Female
  • Pet's Size : medium
  • Pet good with other pets? : Yes
  • Pet good with kids? : No
  • Pet good with cats? : Unsure
  • Is the rescue able to transport the dog to owner's location? : No

Hi, my name is Roulette in Boonsboro, MD. I am a very lovable, beautiful red merle girl around 2 years of age and about 50 lbs. I love to be with my human, and I connect very quickly. My foster mom must watch when she walks because I am always right there beside her. She tells me that I am like velcro, but I don’t know what that is.

I spent a month at Mason Dixon K9 to teach me some commands, and I’m doing well with most of them. While there, I learned how to walk very nicely on a leash, and I don’t even pull! I think I’m a very good girl and my foster mom tells me that I am, so I must be. I am very quiet in the car, and I really like car rides, so please don’t be afraid to take me places with you. It is important for my new family to be consistent and continue my training. If you give me an inch, I may take a mile and try to push the boundaries. Structure and a calm home are super important to me. I am still learning every day!

I am not a big fan of the crate, but I will go it in more easily now than I did at first. I love to play with toys! Big toys, little toys, squeaky toys, you name it and I’l play with it. I like to play with my foster fur sister, but I play a little rough for her. I would be fine as an only dog, but I think I would get used to having a larger brother or sister. A fenced yard would be best, so I can expend my abundant energy. I have a high tolerance to physical activity, so my adopter should be physically active and be ready to play mental games with me as well.

My foster mom doesn’t have human kids, but I have been around some. They are very interesting to watch, but young kids overwhelm me. I think I would do best with teenagers and older. I am a herding dog and do tend to herd young children especially if they are running. I was just spayed, so I must take it easy for a little while. I am ready to find a family of my own that I can love and have them love me too. I am pretty much housebroken, but I could stand a little more work in that area. I walk well on a leash but will pull some if I see something very interesting. I LOVE walks! If you have a place in your heart for a girl that is so full of love to give and wants to be with you as much as possible, I am that girl! I would love to meet you, and if you have any fur babies already, I will need to meet them. I think I play too rough for smaller dogs. I am being fostered in Boonsboro, Maryland.

Here is the application:… There is an additional $20 microchip fee which includes registration and transfer to my new furever family. All adoption fees are used for future rescue efforts.