Here's What You Need To Know:

  • Dog's Location : York, South Carolina
  • Dog's Age : young
  • Dog's Breed : boxer
  • Dog's Gender : Male
  • Dog's Size : large
  • Dog good with other dogs? : Yes
  • Dog good with kids? : Yes
  • Is the rescue able to transport the dog to owner's location? : Maybe

Hi! I’m Rollie, like a roly poly. I am a big goofball with sooo much energy. My foster dad calls me hoppy because i just need to jump and bounce.

My Foster dad also got me a new card that says, “can’t control my licker.” I just get so excited that I lick all my love in the air. I licky, licky like I just don’t care. I have been introduced to the baby pool that my foster sister plays in when it’s hot. I won’t go wild like she does, but it is sooo much fun. I like trying to find my rings in the bottom.

My foster brothers don’t like it at all. They are older than me and get annoyed with all my energy, but I have learned to leave them alone when they’re in a mood. I love being outside even though it’s so hot. You know who doesn’t get annoyed with all my energy? The teenage boy human in my foster family. He lets me play basketball and soccer with him. I am fast and quick and can jump surprisingly high for my frame. I finally learned that if I follow his commands we can keep playing. I had a hard time with commands for a while, but I am getting really good at it.

My foster mom says I need a really predictable routine and environment because new dogs and people and settings make me pretty nervous. Once I am comfortable, I am a really good boy. I am trying to get better on the leash. I really, really don’t like it. I really, really do like my sleep. I like going to bed by 8PM and don’t want to get out of my bed until the morning. I’d really like a forever home with a backyard and cuddles and playtime.