Penny Lane

Here's What You Need To Know:

  • Pet's Location : Los Angeles, California
  • Pet's Age : Senior
  • Pet's Breed : chihuahua
  • Pet's Gender : Female
  • Pet's Size : toy
  • Pet good with other pets? : Yes
  • Pet good with kids? : Yes

Hi, I’m Penny Lane, a 10-year-old Chihuahua with a heart of gold. I’ve been through a lot recently when I was attacked by another dog and almost didn’t make it, but I persevered with an attitude of “I can!” It was a lot of pain, but I never made a fuss…

the vet staff even commented on how sweet natured I am and told me a time or two how much they all adore me. I’m definitely shy, especially at first meeting, but it’s as I get to know you and gain trust that my bubbly personality starts to shine through.  I can be very playful, but you might not see that side of me right away.

The previous years of my life were spent in a home with other dogs and I get along great with all! I didn’t get walks, but rather had access to a yard to potty so walking on a leash is still a bit new to me. I can do it, but I much prefer if we are walking back to the house, which is my safe space.  Even riding in a car was new to me and at first caused some anxiety, but I’ve since mastered that and am an ace now loving to be buckled up beside you while looking out the window.

I’ve spent a lot of time with the Vet recently but am happy to report I  have a clean bill of health. There were no concerns with my blood panel and I had a dental, removing all but two teeth! I eat soft food now (kibble moistened with water) and my tongue makes an appearance more often than not, which just accentuates my gorgeous golden haired snout and soulful eyes. 

I am so grateful to have a new lease on life and the only thing missing is my forever home. It’s been confusing going from home to home and I long for permanency with someone who will be my person. I am very loyal and have so much love to give, all I need is someone to give me a chance.

If you’re that person, please look past my initial shyness and know I will be your forever gal-pal after just a few short days of getting acclimated. Let’s connect!​