Here's What You Need To Know:

  • Pet's Location : Bradenton, Florida
  • Pet's Age : Mature adult
  • Pet's Breed : miniature Pinscher
  • Pet's Gender : Male
  • Pet's Size : small
  • Pet good with other pets? : Yes
  • Pet good with kids? : Yes
  • Is the rescue able to transport the dog to owner's location? : Yes

Hi, I’m Clark! I’m pretty sure I’m the bestest boy ever!! I love everybody, and everybody loves me. I am super sweet, gentle, good-natured, and have a heart of gold.

My legs are a bit longer than the average Dachshund, so the kind folks at the rescue had my DNA tested. Turns out I’m 51% Miniature Pinscher and 49% Dachshund, and 100% Sweetheart.

I am an Olympic-caliber “big bed” snuggler and sleeper. My favorite spot is next to you in your recliner for a nap or to share a movie or a good book. And, when it’s time for chores, you bet I’ll follow you around the house to be your little helper or supervise.

I am also excellent in the car… I’m just happy to be with you and going somewhere. So, if you are looking for a traveling buddy or co-pilot, I’m your guy! All I’m looking for is someone to love who will love me back! I walk well on a leash and am enthusiastic about my daily walks. I enjoy being outside, so a fenced yard is fantastic.

I came to AADR from another small breed rescue after being found as a stray in middle Tennessee. During my medical exam, the doctor found what was either an old injury to my left hip or arthritis, so I benefit from using a joint supplement, a low-dosage anti-inflammatory medication, and regular exercise/walks. I’m 10 years young, so all of this helps me stay spry!

Oh, and I get along well with other pups, but you know, I would probably be happiest in a home where I don’t have to share my human. You will be the center of my world, and I want to be the center of yours. And no cats for me, please.

So check this out… here is my wish list: no steps or stairs, someone who is home a lot as I LOVE being with my people, no apartments/high-rises, but condos are ok if there is an attached fenced yard (or several walks a day if you do not have a fenced yard), and a doggie door would be awesome but is not mandatory. My suitcase is packed, and I’m ready to travel with volunteer transport available through the rescue to an approved adopter east of the Mississippi River.

Share: