Here's What You Need To Know:

  • Pet's Location : Fort Lupton, Colorado
  • Pet's Age : Mature adult
  • Pet's Breed : australian Cattle Dog
  • Pet's Gender : Male
  • Pet's Size : medium
  • Pet good with other pets? : Yes
  • Pet good with kids? : Yes
  • Is the rescue able to transport the dog to owner's location? : within 2-3 hours of Denver

Hi! I’m CJ, and I’m a 50 pound cattle dog mix in Denver Colorado, about 6 years old. I like everyone I meet, canine or human. No one is a stranger to me!

My favorite things:
-Making canine and human friends
-Belly rubs, naps, and cuddling
-Walks with stops to smell things.

What I’m looking for in a home:
-Another dog friend! (preferred but not required)
-Either a yard, or someone that enjoys spending time outside and lets me sniff around
-People who are home a lot and wont leave me alone too much!

I’m the bestest boy and am ready to settle into the next part of my life! I do well in a kennel if my dog friend is next to me, I walk nicely on leash, know a few tricks, and do the best full body wiggle when I see you!  Do I sound like the buddy for you?!

If you’re interested in meeting me please fill out an application at (If you already have an approved application, please email [email protected] with your interest in me!)

My adoption fee is $250 and I am neutered, microchipped and up to date on vaccinations. I have genetically bad hips and the rescue is in the process of fixing them for me. I had the first one fixed and am recovering from that currently but doing better every day! (I can still walk 2-3 miles a day, It really isnt slowing me down too much)