Here's What You Need To Know:

  • Pet's Location : Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Pet's Age : Young adult
  • Pet's Breed : german Shepherd Dog
  • Pet's Gender : Female
  • Pet's Size : medium
  • Pet good with other pets? : No
  • Pet good with kids? : No
  • Pet good with cats? : No
  • Is the rescue able to transport the dog to owner's location? : No, we only adopt within MN and the western part of Wisconsin

Hi, my name is Bannon. I was born somewhere around Christmas in 2020, am a Collie/Shepherd mix, and weigh about 55lbs. Another interesting fact about me is I weaned 11 puppies! I am working on walking on a leash, but my preference is a large fenced back yard. I need exercise, so please plan to take me on long walks/runs or a good playtime in the backyard a couple times a day.

I have a few things that I am working on. One is I’m mouthy with people. I’m not trying to bite you, but my excitement overtakes me sometimes. My foster family is working on me getting a stuffie when I start to go over threshold. So, having a lot of toys around for me is important to keep on this training. I also am jumpy. So, probably no small kiddos for me. Both behaviors are common in younger dogs and tend to subside with constant training .

I am crate trained when my people are home so if I truly need a break, that is a safe place for me to rest. When you are away, I am not a huge fan of the crate but have not ever broken out of it. I do bark a little in the crate, especially when I know you are home.

The biggest consideration a potential adopter for me should have is my boundless energy. Being a running partner would be a dream come true for me. Otherwise, a fenced in yard where I can endlessly play fetch would be wonderful. I’m also very smart, so if you’re looking for a dog to impressively train or teach a job to, I’m your gal!

One other thing to note is that I’m selective with my dog friends. It is probably best that I am an only dog in the home due to this. I also have a bit of a prey drive so no cats or small critters in my house as well. Do you have a home that can give me all the attention I need!? If so, please apply!

NOTE: Bannon tested positive for Lymes Disease. This is a tick borne illness that is relatively common in dogs who live in states where ticks are more prevalent. Most dogs live their whole lives with no issues or flare ups caused by these diseases. It is important that Bannon’s adopters know what symptoms to watch for when a flare-up occurs so she can be put on meds to keep it at bay. The treatment for this is a 30 day course of Doxycycline, a relatively inexpensive antibiotic.