Here's What You Need To Know:

  • Dog's Location : Poway (San Diego County), California
  • Dog's Age : young
  • Dog's Breed : staffordshire Bull Terrier
  • Dog's Gender : Male
  • Dog's Size : large
  • Dog good with other dogs? : No
  • Dog good with kids? : No
  • Is the rescue able to transport the dog to owner's location? : It depends on location. Most of our interacts are done in San Diego County

Background – Stray from Compton. Picked up by the police and brought to the shelter.

Crate trained – Hates the crate. Would do best in a home with someone who works from home and a room where he can be left in a smaller area when you are away (only a couple hours a day).

Leash trained –  great on leash

Housebroken –  Uses the doggy door, will also go to the back door and wait. 

Eating Habits –  Great eater

Commands known –  Sit

Car rides –  Fine in the car.

Bath time –  Does fine.

Affectionate –  Affectionate and likes to be around his people.

Activity level –  Low, couch potatoes. Loves to go on walks but can’t go far. Must be in a home with minimum stairs as he does have mild hip dysplasia. Does great on Carprofen and he loves to run around the yard and seems to be pain free.

Play style –  No real play style, more of a lounger.

Medical –  He has mild hip dysplasia. These issues don’t stop him from doing everything he wants to do though, but do limit his ability to be too active out & about.  

Bad habits –  Snoring definitely! He CANNOT HAVE squeaky toys or squeaky balls as he will guard them.

Redeeming qualities –  Happy to see you always, gives you a happy dance when it’s time to eat. Loves to hang out with his people. 

Best feature –  His calm loving demeanor. You can just see it in his eyes how much he loves you and how he wants to be the bestest boy!  He has a fantastic personality.

What Foster Mom/Dad wants you to know – 

He definitely needs someone that will be structured with him know and that he can trust to keep him safe. He is a very smart boy and just wants to be with his family. Enjoys getting in a kiddy pool and cooling down with you. Is fantastic with every person he meets. He enjoys just spending time around people, adults in the home. 

,